Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News and Events

Professor John G Byrne Prize awarded to Yana Kulizhskaya 2017 December 5

Congratulations to Yana Kulizhskaya who won the Professor John G Byrne prize.




Professor Carol O'Sullivan, Head of School of Computer Science and Statistics, with Yana Kulizhskaya 

This prize was established in 2014 with funds provided by Alumni of the School in honour of Professor John G. Byrne, Chair of Computer Science 1973-2003, and Head of the Department of Computer Science from its founding in 1969 to 1987 and from 1990 to 2001. In celebration of excellence, the prize is awarded annually to the student who achieves the highest overall result in the Masters Year of the Integrated Computer Science course provided the result is at Distinction level.