Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News and Events

Congratulations to our 2019 Trinity Scholars2019 May 13

The School is delighted to offer congratulations to four of our students who have been elected Scholars demonstrating exceptional knowledge and understanding of their subjects. 

In order to become a Scholar, second year students study for special exams in January. It is a major achievement where students continue with their usual course work as well as studying independently for these exams. 

Joining the distinguished community of scholars are:

Cistiakovas Jevgenijus: Computer Science

Dey Krishanu: Computer Science

Isobel Mahon: Computer Science

Jack O'Donoghue: Management Science and Information Systems Studies

The election of new Fellows and Scholars was announced by the Provost on Trinity Monday, 9th April 2018 at 10.00 a.m. from the steps of the Public Theatre, a ceremony which is one of Trinity’s oldest and most colourful.



Posted by Catherine O'Connor, Head of External Relations, School of Computer Science and Statistics, Trinity College Dublin.  catherine.oconnor at