Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News and Events

Congratulations to SCSS 2016 Scholars


18 Apr 2016

The School is delighted to offer congratulations to five of our students who been elected Scholars demonstrating exceptional knowledge and understanding of their subjects following an examination held in the week before the start of Hilary term.

Joining the distinguished community of scholars and past scholars are:

Sarah Sharkey, Dário Tavares Antunes, Luke Egan and Daniel Crawford from Computer Science together with Rachel Margaret Henry from Management Science & Information Systems Studies.

The election of new Fellows and Scholars was announced by the Provost on Trinity Monday (11th April 2016) at 10.00 a.m. from the steps of the Public Theatre, a ceremony which is one of Trinity’s oldest and most colourful.