Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News and Events

Congratulations to our 2018 SCSS Scholars and Fellows2018 April 10

The School is delighted to offer congratulations to seven of our students who have been elected Scholars demonstrating exceptional knowledge and understanding of their subjects following an examination held in the week before the start of Hilary term.

Joining the distinguished community of scholars are:

Shaun Jose: Computer Science

Michael McAndrew: Computer Science

Abraham Odukoya: Computer Science

Cătălina Rete: Computer Science

EdvinasTeiserskis: Computer Science

Neimhin Robinson Gunning: Computer Science and Language

Portia Healy O'Connor: Management Science and Information Systems Studies

We are also delighted to offer congratulations to Marco Ruffini who was elected to Fellowship and to Aljoša Smolić who was elected to Professorial Fellowship.

The election of new Fellows and Scholars was announced by the Provost on Trinity Monday, 9th April 2018 at 10.00 a.m. from the steps of the Public Theatre, a ceremony which is one of Trinity’s oldest and most colourful.



Posted by Catherine O'Connor, Head of External Relations, School of Computer Science and Statistics, Trinity College Dublin.  catherine.oconnor at